Central Texas AC and Refrigeration School
Become Air Condition (HVAC) Certified in Two Weeks
(512) 410-4807 (512) 339-0993

Become Air Condition (HVAC) Certified in Two Weeks

(512) 410-4807 (512) 339-0993

Justin Sawyer
August 07, 2012 – 10:18
Subject: HVAC Training

This is an excellance school to come to. Cheap, quick, and you really do learn a lot in 2 1/2 wks. Came here knowing nothing about ac and heating and now leaving with confidence knowing how it works. just get ready to learn and be serious about the class because Eric teaches in a way where you will learn. Highly recommened this school to anyone whos really wants a career in HVAC.

chad bergstrom
August 07, 2012 – 10:05
Subject: HVAC TRAINING

This is an awsome school very informative and fast paced.Eric is a very good teacher that makes it easy to understand and learn. I highly recommend this class to any one that wants to learn a new trade.

Kevin
August 07, 2012 – 10:01
Subject: HVAC Training

Fast paced, excellent instruction, and attention to detail. Dedicated instructors who are more interested in your success than your money. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to begin a new career, or learn HVAC. Would refer anyone wanting to train their employees in HVAC, to Eric’s school. Two thumbs up !!!

roy
August 07, 2012 – 08:40
Subject: its the real deal

2 1/2 weeks seemed impossible,after day 3 ,things seemed so simple and motivating.mr. eric makes complicated things so simple.He gives logic and rule of thumb in classroom and then your in the lab seeing it happen and trouble shooting before moving on to the next topic…..no stone left unturned! His passion to teach is unmeasurable. By far the most knowledge i’ve ever retained and felt confident about in a two week period! Highly recomended and worth every PENNY!

dung le
July 17, 2012 – 18:27
Subject:

Thank you ! thank you ! Thank you very much, Mr Eric ! you are a great teacher, great experience of teaching ! I’m glad attended in you’re class , I learned much in 2 week ! THANK again !!!

Scott Joyce
July 17, 2012 – 14:48
Subject: Very GOOD!!!

Eric is an excellent instructor. As a former student of another HVAC school where I wasted time and lots of money about 12k, I found Eric and Central Texas Air Conditioning School. CTARS was a blessing I found it, I learned so much about HVAC and Eric pushed us to be very knowledgable about everything with HVAC. I highly reccommend this school to anybody. In 13 days i learned more than I did in 6 months at the other school. Eric is not only an instructor but he becomes a friend in that he cares about every student knowing that their success is based off him.

Orlando
July 17, 2012 – 14:40
Subject:

Eric is a great teacher, his class is fast paced with hands on training. The material is structured to be easly understood, there is no question unanswered .

Brad Williams
July 17, 2012 – 14:36
Subject: Central Texas School

I recently attended Eric’s class it is very informative, he tells you step by step process to get the job done right. Eric’s teaching style is easy to follow even for the novice or those with no knowledge of AC systems. I have learned alot in a short period of time and already have a job in the AC and Refrigeration field lined up, I highly recommend this class to anyone who is interested in working in this field.

pat blount
June 27, 2012 – 12:09
Subject: hvac

I learned much and am thankful for Eric and the school.

Jean Paul Mejia
June 27, 2012 – 12:03
Subject: Smooth class

Mr. Eric has well balanced class that uses prac-ap (practical application) in his teaching method thata involves the student getting hands on with the field that you are about to embark on. He is pretty consistant with his teaching material and give you extra tips to better improve your skill as a tech in the field. Along with this you will get the added bonus of personal attention to your weak points, making your weakness a strong point. He takes pride in his teaching and his students. So in the end I will tell anybody that is considering this path to come to this school. thank you teach.

Lavon York
June 27, 2012 – 11:55
Subject: Central Texas AC School

Its a very good school. i came in with alot of knowlage about this field but i still learned many things due to the way Mr. Eric. The classes are well put together and therre is alot of hands on training which helps. whether you come in knowing alot, a little, or just plain new to all of this you will walk out and get a job the next day. Im glad i could take this class and would strongly reccomend it

Kelly G Peoples
June 25, 2012 – 09:21
Subject: A great experience!

The teacher’s were very willing to give individual attention to my ‘short-falls’ and kept my attention with the ‘hands-on’ education. I was TDLR certified and EPA licensed in just 3 weeks of training. Great School!

 

Ronald Witte
June 08, 2012 – 07:50
Subject: Central Texas A/C and Refrigerant school

I recently completed the course and couldn’t be happier with my decision to attend. It took me less than 3 weeks to complete and gave me the knowledge and confidence to begin a new career.The course was quite intense at times,but Eric Shahvandi is a great instructor who takes time to make sure every student has a complete understanding of everything covered.It was a great learning experience,thanks to Mr.Shahvandi for his knowledge and patience.

Anthony Ortiz
June 07, 2012 – 21:56
Subject: The best investment I have ever made !

AC is a major part in my life. Its the only job ive had and it pays the bills, feeds my familiy and helpsus get by considering everything i knew was taught to me by my father-in-law. For years i’ve had a pretty good amount of work for not being certified. Then there came a time were things got rough and i needed a change so i looked for a chance to get help for the better. Before I talked to 3 different schools and then I spoke to Eric and he gave me hope that the dream could be a reality. After signing up for his class I gained knowledge and it boosted me to do well on these test I thought I was never going to pass and Erics teachings were exactley what AC tecnitions need to know out on the field. The skills i learned i will be able to use on the job and if i “do a job well done” then it wil better my familty which is the reason i came here. Eric is a great soul, very respectful, know one left behind, help you be successful kind of guy. In couclustion, I’m glad to have met him.

DANNY
June 07, 2012 – 17:42
Subject: AWESOME SCHOOL.

Central TX A.C HVAC School teach you everything you need to know when you go workingon AC/Heater fields.ONLY 2 and 1/2 Weeks Teacher really work and show you hand on hand with you to make sure you understand everything about HVAC/AC and HEATER. Mr ERIC is AWESOME instructor and Extremely Knowlegeable . I enjoy the School with short time and get Certified . Thanks . ERIC.

Cat Montelongo
June 07, 2012 – 14:01
Subject: HVAC

I came to this school knowing no more about air conditioning than the controls on my thermostat. I managed to meet new people and gain more knowledge in the last two weeks than i learned in months of schooling anywhere else. I owe alot to Mr. Eric and his teachings and plan on starting a new future in air conditioning.

-Cat Montelongo

Robert Holder
June 07, 2012 – 13:55
Subject: HVAC Training

I injoyed coming to Eric’s school to learn HVAC. It’s fast and touch but it pays out at the end. He burns the info to our brain. Thank you Eric god bless your school and service.

chris plummer
June 07, 2012 – 13:50
Subject: ctar

I enjoyed this class the students and the teacher is great. i would like to thank mr. Eric for taking time to teach me a valuable trade in such a short time. Central Texas AC and Refrigeration rocks.

allen domingues
May 16, 2012 – 13:43
Subject:

I would recommend taking this class to anyone. This is a great program. I came into the class not knowing anything about ac and refrigeration and was able to pass in the required time. Eric is a great teacher and will teach you everything you need to know about ac and refrigeration.

lupe jimenez
May 16, 2012 – 12:02
Subject: going back to school @ 54 years old

I strongly recommend everybody to make a change at any age.ctars has a very good instructor.

david
May 16, 2012 – 11:55
Subject: awesome school!

i came in knowing little about hvac and now that im done i feel confident i can get the job done. eric is a great instructor, he will push you and make sure you know the material. best investment i have made for my teacher.

Olen E. Meiske
April 25, 2012 – 06:37
Subject: Central Texas A/C and Refrigerant school

This course not only helped me get a state certification, it also gave me a good foundation to build my career off of. The instructors are both knowlegeable and helpful, and wont quit until you know the cirriculum. My family and I are in awe that in two weeks we can be this much closer to financial stability and a healthier lifestyle. After the course your not booted out the door, they also help with job placement! I would recommend this school to anybody wishing to better themselves with a working knowlege of HVAC/R.

wes partin
April 24, 2012 – 12:59
Subject:

This is a very good school, and eric is a great teacher. i will recomend it to friends and family. Iam very glad for going to school here, I alearned a great deal. my mind now understands work that hvac guys do. thanks Eric

Stephen Botello
April 24, 2012 – 12:54
Subject: Testimonial HVAC school

I thought the school was great! Very informative of all refrigeration components, operation, and mechanics of electrical. Alot to take in the time given but with the proper studying and teaching offered it is very attainable! Highly recommend anyone who is interested in coming into the field!

Ruben Rosales
April 24, 2012 – 12:50
Subject:

Great easy school, hands on.

Curtis Denena
April 21, 2012 – 13:31
Subject: Central Texas AC School

At Mr. Shahvandi’s class was a very informative class. His class covers the information of exactly what you need to know to do the job. He also makes sure that you understand and know the information. I injoyed the class very much and mostly electronics which I knew very little about. I also fell very confident and able to do the job. Thank You

cruz martinez
April 21, 2012 – 13:15
Subject:

well put together class, easy to understand, learned all the meat and potatos of Hvac without the fluff, will refer anyone seeking an HVCA course. Thank you Mr. Eric, now I can earn money with the information you have given me. Thank You Cruz M.

NICK
April 21, 2012 – 12:38
Subject: Feed back

I went to this school and it was worth every penny.Eric did a great job of keeping me on my toes.I learned so much and am very greatful.I will be doing AC and Refrigeration for the rest of my life.When you come to this school be ready to learn and keep your mind open.If your lazy don’t waste anyones time.

Jeremy Hanson
April 21, 2012 – 09:24
Subject:

Austin school of heating and AC teaches you everything you need to know to work in the field, in as little as two weeks. the teacher really work with you, giving you hands on experience and asking questions to make sure you understand everything they teach you. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to start a new one exciting career! Thank you Eric!

Jeremy

Adam B
April 17, 2012 – 20:02
Subject: AAAAAAA+++++++

I couldn’t be happier with my decision to attend the Central Texas A/C & refrigeration school. Paul and Eric are awesome instructors, extremely knowledgeable and are dedicated to giving you a high level education at a fraction of the cost. This is not a class that you can breeze though, it takes being be dedicated and highly focused on learning the materials. It was a rewarding experience and I would highly recommend Central Texas AC & refrigeration School to anyone that is willing to learn and start a new career in the HVAC-R field.

John Harris
April 17, 2012 – 19:18
Subject: Very Educational!

I’ve been working on refrigeration equipment for a few years but only on the electrical side and preventative maintenance. Erics class has given me knowledge which will increase my value at my company and my overall confidence level as a technician. I can’t wait to get started!!

Paul was an excellent instructor. Very knowledgeable, easy going but demanding on learning the material. Eric added insight as well when he popped in. I am happy with all aspects of the class except the tech manual. It needs page numbers and the drawings were distorted.

Thanks Eric and Paul for the education.

jack sebesta
April 17, 2012 – 19:17
Subject: CTARS

ok fast pace get alot of info in short time and make you know it.i fill good about what i learned in have no douts i can use it in the feild thank Ericke and Paul

Duane Hand
April 17, 2012 – 19:06
Subject: HVAC Training corse/school

I realy enjoyed the school, very informative on all of the different subjects, the settup and on hands in the labs were very much in detail. I received a wide varity of class room and on hands information that will help me through out my career in this field, there is a lot of information to take absorb in a short period of time but if you love a challange like I do you will realy enjoy attending this school. Thank you Paul and Eric for everything! Duane Hand

James Starr
April 17, 2012 – 19:04
Subject: Testimonial HVAC school

I took the 12 weeks of night classes. The instruction was structured and easily followed. My experience was in service industry(restaurant management) and water treatment. Just be ready to study, and to apply it hands-on in the classrooms. Paul and Eric will help you through it, but they will not baby you. It is worth the cash investment, if you are willing to do the work. Thanks, Paul and Eric

ricky fisher (cajun)
April 03, 2012 – 13:03
Subject: Great Experience

I was working in maintenance for 5 years at a job that was going no where so i started lokking for better maintenance jobs but all the good ones you needed a hvac certification so i started looking into schools , all the schools where super expensive and took a long time. Then i found central texas a/c school it when reasonable price and only took two and a half weeks, the school was very informative when it came to classroom work and really hands on in lab work. When i first came to the school i did not know anything about hvacr and NOW I FEEL REALLY CONFIDENT I CAN GO OUT AND GET A JOB AND DO IT WELL IN THE HVACR FEILD

Frederick Zosel
April 03, 2012 – 12:54
Subject: 180 degrees

I was skeptical at the beginning, but as time progressed skepticism turned into knowlege. I wanted fast training and that was the main reason to come to Central Texas HVAC School, not only I got a fast training but very thorough also. Good combination. Thanks Erick and Paul.

gabriel garcia
February 21, 2012 – 15:44
Subject: learning made easy no matter what

Eric and Paul are wonderful instructors!! Lets face it guys they could be out there making BIG money but instead they come here and teach people like us. LOTS OF PATIENCE!!! After a few years in the business resedential and commercial thinking I knew it all WRONG! One thing for sure I know ALOT MORE!!!!!! Cant wait to put my skills & training that I learned here to work at my job. THANKS GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tim
February 21, 2012 – 14:00
Subject: CTARS

This is a lot of material to cover in such a short time and a great way to learn. I would recommend this to anyone seroius about HVAC and cant take 7 months out of your life Looking forward to a new career in HVAC

Ronald Sabra
February 21, 2012 – 12:24
Subject: CTARS Paul and Eric

What a phenomenal experience. If you are thinking of entering the A/C & refrigeration field this is the school to attend. Paul is a great instructor and very knowledgable. He enjoys what he’s doing. A good sense of humor helps him convey the information to you in a fun and friendly atmosphere. Eric is a great instructor and administrator as well. He may ask you questions about the material when you don’t expect them but you will be able to answer them because you will have the information. The time frame and cost effectiveness (1/10th the cost and in 1/3 of the time) is unmatched, or if you can handle ‘boot camp’ type of training you can complete the course in as little as 2 1/2 weeks with the same knowledge that it would take you 8 months to get at the other schools. Don’t waste your time and money somewhere else. This is THE A/C & Refrigeration school of central Texas. Spend your time and money wisely….here. Thanks for a great experience. Ronald Sabra

Joel Love
January 31, 2012 – 14:26
Subject: AC & Refrigeration Class

This is a great school for getting your HVAC-R certificate. I was very skeptical going in. The class is taught in a linear, easy to understand way and get you the knowledge needed for a career as an HVAC service technician. Paul and Eric teach in a positive way where mistakes aren’t humiliating, but turned into teaching points. This school is very intense (2-week course), akin to a military technical school, but extremely doable. Also very affordable. The small class size left a lot of room for error and for practice in questionable areas. This is a good course, but commitment is a must.

Duke
January 31, 2012 – 13:24
Subject: AC and Refrigeration

I came into this class with (what I thought was) a good understanding of electrical, and a solid foundation of mechanical knowledge. I was laid off from my previous trade of 6 yrs and had no leads for a new job, so after some research, decided to get into AC and Refrigeration. I found CTARS and couldn’t believe the price AND the amount of time it would take for my certification. I was sold. I did the 2.5 week day course and it went by quickly, we learned ALOT in a short period of time. Thanks to the instructor, Paul and Eric, they taught and explained everything in detail with ALOT of hands-on training, which is the best way to learn! This course definitely taught me alot more about electricity AND TONS about Refrigeration systems. I’m excited about getting out in the field and believe the knowledge I absorbed in these 2.5weeks will have me ahead of the pack. Thanks to Paul and Eric for being patient and THOROUGH with your teachings.

Robert Hardcastle
January 31, 2012 – 10:53
Subject: HVAC School

I came to this school with some knowledge of Air Conditioning from my last job,but I have learned more here that I had even hoped to.The instructors were knowledgeable and made the class fun to attend and exciting to learn.I feel that I now have the skills and confidence to enter the trade and be succesfull. I would reccomend this class to a beginer or anyone that hasen’t had a formal training in the field and wants to be good at their job. Thanks to Eric and Paul,

 

Jose Ramon Peña
November 30, 2011 – 16:06
Subject: Central Texas A/C and Refrigerant

One of the most competent courses teach. the classes are teach to standard not to time, hand on Equipment, and every day Experience from the field. To give the students the idea of what is out there. Great class, Great instructor keep up the good job. Thank you Mr. Erick

V/R Jose Ramon

Bill Graham
November 30, 2011 – 16:00
Subject: Great Value

This course is awesome and affordable, I really learned alot. Eric is a great instructor.

Russell Perry
November 30, 2011 – 15:54
Subject: ctars

good course I didnt know that much about a/c now i feel very knowledgable, eric is a good teacher, fair price and less time.

Jesse Albright
November 30, 2011 – 15:45
Subject:

Eric is a awsome teacher I knew nothing about the a/c unit when i frist came to class. Now I Am confident I can do the job

john rodriguez
November 30, 2011 – 14:26
Subject:

as a lead maintenance to apartment complex did not have access to larger units or completly no the iner workings of other rifrigeration units . had checked in to other trade schools in the area and in my research found this one well recommended defintly fast paced but very well tot and detailed .the hands on training is amazeing , small class room seting makes it easy to lern and ask question im 100% satifide with the amount i have lernd in such a short time will be recommending to any one looking in to a new career..

Erich Herd
November 30, 2011 – 13:43
Subject: Great school

This is a great school, I came in here not knowing anything about hvac and electrical work. After taking this course I gained alot of knowledge, and feel confident about jumping into a hvac job. The course is very fast, but Eric will make sure you know the material before moving on. Nothing is sacrificed in this course as far as the material you learn, it is very hands on to help you understand what is being taught to you. I would recommend this class to any body.

John Kent
November 30, 2011 – 13:07
Subject: Testimonial HVAC school

I found this course to be of great value. I felt I learned an exceptional amount of material in less than 3 weeks time. I have worked various electonics repair jobs in the past 20 years but not in AC and refrigeration. The theory and hands-on training in the course has prepared me well to work in this industry. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into HVAC installation and repair.

John

John Pfuntner
October 18, 2011 – 13:55
Subject: feedback TXAC school

This is the best school ever If you want to get a quick AC education.The instructor is top notch (a PHD). It is a very condensed but extremely rewarding . I highly recomend it.

t

Javier Jaimez
October 18, 2011 – 13:35
Subject: Yeeeeeeeeeeehhaaaaaaaa

Wanting something cheap in tuiton and getting certified quick…I decided to go whit this school…Not only that, proffesional instructors help you understand completly whats going on. lots of lab exersices,troubleshooting,diagnosing,etc.

walking in this school scared and walking out like nothing…it made me realize it wasn’t that hard to accomplish it..just setting your mind to it and commiting your self every day on those 2 weeks you’ll do damn good…..

Rick P.
October 18, 2011 – 10:17
Subject: Schooling

Eric and Paul are outstanding teachers. I came in knowing nothing and am now quite knowledgable and received my certification. Great school I’d recommend it to anyone.

Zach
October 18, 2011 – 09:38
Subject: School

This has been a great learning experience. The teachers, class size and of course the cost have been everything I was looking for. You do have a lot of info. giving to you in a short period of time yet taught in a way that you can commprehend. No reason to be intemidated. DON”T WASTE TIME and MONEY. Come to school with questions and leave with answers. Its been 2 1/2 weeks and I’m ready and excited to join the HVAC field. EPA and HVAC certified!!!!!!!!!!! Come with an openmind and positive attitude and the teachers will take care of the rest. I promise you wont regret the decision. I’ll see ya’ll out there,

Ramses
October 06, 2011 – 17:33
Subject: a/c and referg. school

I want to thank the school instructor for the great job in the teaching of the course material. The instructor took the time to make sure we all understood the material before moving on to the next subject. The class is small which makes it easier to ask more questions and get one on one with the instructor. It is amaizing how much material you can learn in afew months time. I’m satisfied with the desicion to attend the school and receive my certification. I never thought it could be so simple to get started on a new carrer path. I hihgly recomended.

Tony Padilla
October 06, 2011 – 17:21
Subject: AC & Refrigeration Class

This is the most AWESOME experience I ever had learning a new Trade. At this school YOU WILL learn!…I knew NOTHING about A/C & Refrigeration and learned more than I thought I was going to learn in a very short time. The instructors are very knowledgable, efficient and passionate about this Subject and they’ll make sure you understand and learn! On a final note, the class size is great because you can ask questions and get answers that you need to know without feeling embarrassed. I’m confident of the new career I chose. Thanks again Eric and Paul for all your great work!

Albert Charles
October 06, 2011 – 17:09
Subject:

I had no idea what HVAC was before I came to Central Texas AC and Refrigeration. Now I am well informed of all the material that was taught by a great Instructor. What really suprised me was the tuition and the amount of time it took for me to get my certificate. I would reccomend anyone who is interested in HVAC to come. Thanks Eric!!!

Darryle Mooney
October 06, 2011 – 17:00
Subject: hvac school

very good school will tell all A/C tech at U.T.

 

Tod Mares
October 06, 2011 – 16:57
Subject: Great Experience

Great school and instructors, learned a great deal. Would do it all over again. I really perfer this to a collage course, less money and much faster pace.

michael reyes
October 06, 2011 – 16:49
Subject: a/c and referg. school

Ive been in the trade for over 13 years, and now after completing the course, I know the correct terms and fuctions of the refrigrent system. Also the wiring from t-stats (low voltage) ,to troubleshooting switches ,to high voltage , and with the lab , here, can actually get to know and touch ,experience trouble shooting and the functions.

Oscar Manzano
September 27, 2011 – 11:32
Subject: Best Decision

I knew very little about the HVAC field when I enrolled in the school, however, when I graduated I felt like I learned the necessary knowledge to start my new career in the HVAC field. I was a teacher for five years, and the methodology used in this school is Grade A–both in delivery and hands on. I recommend this school to anybody who wishes to enter the HVAC field!

Edwin Brace
September 20, 2011 – 17:26
Subject: Wish I was 18 Again

If you aspire for a future in the demanding A/C and refrigeration industry, I personal recommend Central Texas AC and Refrigeration School for that pursuit. Especially if you’re a recently graduated from high school, I can inform you while most of your friends are spending lots of money for a college career, you will all ready making a respectable income and within three to five years you be able to acquire your contractor’s license and establish your own company, creation more income than most of those college friends. This exciting field is wide open for young talented people. I spent many hours research the industry and education requirements, before I attend Texas AC and Refrigeration School. I only wish I was 18 again. • You receive hands-on training in a small class environment, insuring you receive the training and attention you’ll need. • Return on your investment (tuition). Other Trade schools in the Austin area charge much more for their programs-let’s face it; a lot of us just don’t have that kind of money. • Return on your investment (time). A Fast-Track Program, you’ll be trained and job ready in just 2 1/2 weeks. That includes your EPA certification! If you are on the fence between those big and expensive trade school and Texas AC and Refrigeration School. Do not let the fact(s) that Texas AC and Refrigeration School is small and does not have the newest and latest equipment-I’m tell you, this is what you want. Why: big and new is not always better. 1. You’ll want the benefit of their size, you’ll personal get to know Eric and your classmates (it’s great to have their support and encouragement). They will not let you fall behind or fail. This is something I encounter first hand. 2. You don’t want to learn on the newest equipment out there in the field, face it-do you really think a new unit is going to break down and that everybody buys the newest and greats-NO, you want to learn on older technology and even worn out equipment. It much hard to learn to trouble-shot a working piece of equipment. In closing I have no hesitation in recommend Texas AC and Refrigeration School to any future student and, I would like to thank: • Eric (thanks you so much for your extra time and encouragement in tutoring me, talk about no student left behind), • Paul (a great instructor and patient-man) • My classmates (for their support and encouragement).

Andrew Hartmann
September 08, 2011 – 11:53
Subject: School

This school is fast pace but very good at making sure you know 100% what you will need before entering the business. The teacher is good at answering your questions no matter how insignificant it may be. I learned alot in the short time but I now am confident I know Air Conditioning. I do highly recommend this school and there is a good long standing career waiting.

Andrew

Gregg Gallardo
September 07, 2011 – 14:46
Subject: Schooling

2 1/2 weeks seem impossible to learn the Refrigeration system , Electrical, And the sequence of operation of both. But hey the taught monkeys how to fly to the moon. So go figure, all it took was 2 1/2 weeks of schooling to learn ac and refrigeration. Its intense, but with a excellent teacher and willing students its a walk in the park. You have class room instuctions, Hands on training in order to get you ready for working in the field. They worked with me with tuition fees and got me knowlegable for a career in the hvac industry. Studying and hard work payed off for me to complete and pass all test required to be certified in hvac. I will and have recommended this school to friends and others.

Thanks to Instructor Paul Campbell Owner Eric Shahvandi

Student Gregg Gallardo

phillip v
September 07, 2011 – 11:41
Subject: good school

really good course i had some trouble catching on at first but eric and paul help me thru it and make sure i learned everything. had a really good time and for sure worth the money and time

John Atherley
September 07, 2011 – 09:11
Subject: Great class

This has been a great class. There is a lot of information to learn but it is presented very well. I really feel like I understand the material now that the class is over. Thanks guys.

David Acuna
September 07, 2011 – 08:18
Subject: Who would

I wouldn’t have ever thought that I would learn SO much in such a short amount of time… The instruction is very clear and direct.. Paul (the instuctor) is an excellent teacher, who really takes his time to break EVERYTHING down and make sure that we all understand what he is teaching. They also make learning HVAC a very enjoyable and fun experience.. Thank you Paul and Eric for the knowledge you’ve inparted with me!

Fernando Martinez
August 16, 2011 – 15:48
Subject:

very good school to learn about hvac. Paul and Eric are very good instructors. I would highly reccomend this school to anyone who is interested in the trade. (HVACTRADE )

mark velasquez
August 16, 2011 – 15:15
Subject: g

Very informative. I learned alot wish I had more time to get more hands on training. i would highly reccomend this course.

Everardo Ruiz
August 16, 2011 – 13:49
Subject: ctars

This was the worth my money and my time. Great school and great teacher.Learned alot of new stuff everyday. One of the things i liked is that it is short but intense.

brandon nguyen
August 16, 2011 – 13:42
Subject: HVAC and Refrigeration

This is the best investment that I have never been invested in. It will pay you off in no time.

Mario Ilanga
August 16, 2011 – 10:32
Subject: Excellent Program!

To tell you the truth, if you want to learn a lot about air conditioning and refrigeration whether you are novice or skilled person, this is where you need to go, Central Texas Air conditioning and Refrigeration School in Austin, Texas. The 2-1/2 weeks program really fits for those who does not have the time or people who are busy. The program is fast pace but well designed for you to learn not only about air conditioning and refrigeration but also about electricals. The class instructions are easy to learn and follow and most importantly the lab is complete with all the equipments for hands on learning. Our instructors Paul and Eric are very knowlegeable and well informed on the topic and will teach you everything they know. They will make sure everyone in the class has a very good understanding of the process. Paul has been teaching the subject for about 13 years and also license as a contractor. Eric is Profesional Engineer with years of experienced in the field as well as in designed. I’ve learned a lot in 2-1/2 weeks and give’s you your money’s worth in return and will not hesitate to recommend this school to everyone. Again, I would like to thank Eric, Paul as well as my classmates for their support and incouragement. Mario Ilanga (Houston, TX)

Joseph Curran
August 16, 2011 – 08:05
Subject: This is the best option for working pros!!!!

This is a very fast pace course! Have a notebook and be ready! You must be serious about winning if your not then go somewhere else! This school will take you from zero to 100% in two weeks. The instruction and labs are the best I have found anywhere. It is a small class, no question goes unanswered. You will be able to meet friends for life and get a great education in the process. I am glad I chose this school. For the money I invested I am very confident I will have over a 100% return on investment. Dont waste any more time sing up and see for yourself!

Jose Mendoza
June 17, 2011 – 11:01
Subject: AMAZING CLASS!!!

this class was amazing. i did not know anything when i came in and now i can say i know enough to get a well paying HVAC job. i really cant believe how much i learned in 3 weeks. it all comes together as long as u kno the simple refrigeration cycle. thanx paul and eric for teaching me what i need for my career.

randy corujo
June 17, 2011 – 10:40
Subject: central texas school of a/c and refrigeration

Awsome, this is a great chance for anyone who is willing to try. I can honestly say i have learned so much from the instructors at this school. They are good at what they do and are willing to go above and beyond to help the students. thank you Paul and eric for everything you have taught me, I know i can make use of the skills i have learned…. Randy corujo

Jerry Smith
June 17, 2011 – 10:27
Subject: Texas Refrigeration School Awsome

Hey, I just moved here from Colorado and wanted to feel more confident going out to get a job because i am new in town.So I found Texas refrigeration on craigs list and thought it was the best thing I ever could have done. I really enjoyed Eric and paul. They were very noledgeable in the HVAC field. I higrly recomend this class to anybody if they want to learn the whole ball of wax. Thanks again Eric and Paul I will keep in touch Jerry Smith

Delawer Armaghani
May 27, 2011 – 12:21
Subject:

I never knew I could know it all in as much as in 2 weeks. I am very pleased with Paul & Dr. Eric as instructors. If you are interested in the HVAC trade. Don’t waste your time with the other schools, save your money & time. Come to Central Texas Air Conditioning School which is school NO. 1 indeed.

Stanley
May 27, 2011 – 12:17
Subject: HVAC School

Great school, very hands on traing just what i need for the way I learn. Eric and Paul are great teachers and really get to know you. I recomend this school to anyone that wants to get really real life training. Thanks Guys

James Schlosser
May 27, 2011 – 11:49
Subject: Excellent Program!

When I first looked into this school I thought it would be impossible to acquire all the required knowledge in 2-1/2 weeks… after meeting and talking with Eric, the method he described using made it seem possible, but I still had serious doubts. By the second week of class, I was happily surprised with all I’d learned! Eric’s method really works! I’m confident in what Paul and Eric have taught me… Thanks alot, guys!!!

J. Scott Gilmore
May 27, 2011 – 11:40
Subject: HVAC School

This course is absolutely incredible! Unbeleiveable amount of info to get you started on a new exciting career path. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone interested in the field of HVAC.

Gary Genova
May 27, 2011 – 11:36
Subject: schooling

the training program was fast paced with a high learning curve . The knowledge I recieved was relavent to on the job practices I enjoyed the class thaank you Eric and Paul

Milton Haggerton
May 27, 2011 – 11:32
Subject: My Schooling

When I first walked in to this school I thought it would be immposable for me to learn all this in a 2 week class, but i was wrong. I am happy and thankful that I came to this school. Eric and Paul are very good and will work with anyone. Hands on is good. Milton

Wilfredo Martinez
May 27, 2011 – 10:02
Subject: HVAC

This is a great school for HVAC training! The real thing in two and a half weeks. Cannot beat the price either. Instructors are great and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it!

Dave Mills
May 16, 2011 – 08:40
Subject: AC School

This is the school that you are looking for. The price and timeline being so right is only the icing on the cake. You will learn what you need to know to start making a decent living. I highly recomend this school to anyone that is interested in a future in the ac biz. You will gain a superior understanding of how it all works. If you want to go ac, call Eric and sign up today.

Juventino Correa
April 05, 2011 – 08:32
Subject: Learning ‘como masca la iguana!’

If you give a man a fish, you feed that man one day; If you teaches him fishing, you are life time feeding that man. That happy happening is what you must to espect when you are enrolling in this AC School. Thank you Eric, Thank you Herold!

Marco Vasquez
April 04, 2011 – 14:27
Subject:

I came to this school with know experiance in this industry. After the training and schooling I proved to myself and others that learning with hands on is the best way for me to learn. The two and a half week course is the way to go and get what you need to get work. I look forward for the future in HVAC …

Zeke Martinez
April 04, 2011 – 13:40
Subject:

Great course for any level of experience. I have a year and a half of experience in the field and I was able to use this course to really tie everything together. I wasn’t very good at the electrical and trouble shooting parts of the business. Harold and Eric take an approach that really brings all the elements of the HVAC field together in an easy to understand package. I like the way they tie in what they teach in class with the hands on training. It clears up any confusions that you may have. It is easy to read something and not fully undeerstand it until you get your hands on it. I can’t enphasize how great this course is. Remember there are no stupid questions just ask and maybe someone else in the class may have the same problem but to shy to ask. You ill walk out glad you took the coarse wish I would have done it sooner. Best of luck to all.

Stacy G.
April 04, 2011 – 13:11
Subject: Course feedback…..

This is an excellent school to quickly learn the fundamentials of refrigeration in a practical, hands-on environment. Eric & Harold have years of experience and *know how to teach* students at any level. Compare the pricing to other schools and you’ll quickly realize what im talking about. Normally a person questions how much can you learn in a two week period versus the long months at other locations. Ill let you know now that anyone who has the desire to learn a new trade in a workable amount of time regardless of prior experience this is the place to be. Between Mr Harold and Mr Eric you will finish up your class in the two weeks and be amazed at what these guys can teach you.

It was totally worth the money that was spent!!!!!! Central Texas AC & Refrigeration School Rocked

Mike Blackless
April 04, 2011 – 12:46
Subject: EXCELLENT SCHOOL!!!

I’ve already recommended this school to friends of mine!!!

I can’t tell you how thrilled I was to find out about this program (ONLY 2 weeks, can you believe it!!?) and even more thrilled to take the course. Harold is an excellent instructor and teaches you everything you need to know to get an HVAC job. Eric is a great person to work with also – I’m greatly indebted to all his help and all he has done for me!!! Two Truely Great People!! The class always challenged me to learn material at a fast pace and it feels like we bonded in the class, I hope to keep in touch and hear from my classmates – I wish them the best!! I’m so glad I was able to stick with the program and am looking forward now to interview for a career in HVAC!!! This is a dream come true for me 100%

Thanks for all your help Harold and Eric!!! You guys are making a difference in people’s lives at Central TX AC Refrigeration School!!!

– Mike Blackless

Rolando Bermudez
April 02, 2011 – 14:14
Subject:

All I knew on the AC was to lower the temp on the thermostat, now my knowledge it’s a whole lot more than that. All i learned from this school it’s going to help me to develope a succesfull job and a good lifestyle on doing what I like!! plus the teaching routine of Harold and Eric it’s excellent a lot better than other schools and courses that i had taken. I stronglly recomend to anyone to step onto this industry and you’ll be sorprised how good this career is thanks for all your help Harold and Eric!!!

Rolando Bermudez
April 01, 2011 – 17:27
Subject:

All I knew on the AC was to lower the temp on the thermostat, now my knowledge it’s a whole lot more than that. All i learned from this school it’s going to help me to develope a succesfull job and a good lifestyle on doing what I like!! plus the teaching routine of Harold and Eric it’s excellent a lot better than other schools and courses that i had taken. I stronglly recomend to anyone to step onto this industry and you’ll be sorprised how good this career is thanks for all your help Harold and Eric!!!

Dylan
April 01, 2011 – 11:19
Subject: CTAR

i was pretty skeptical about taking this class and finishing in 2.5 weeks.I came into this class not knowing a single thing about hvac but wanted to get into the field to start a career. Harold is a great teacher and will make sure that you know a subject before moving on. His knowledge is infinite in the hvac field. The amount of information that will learn in this time is amazing and the teaching methods will allow you to retain the information, it was the best investment ive ever made. Now i have the confidence to apply for any job and answer any question that an employer will ask. I honestly cant stress how easy and quick it is to learn in this school, if you want to better your life and your families take this course you will not be dissapointed.

Tim Dooley
April 01, 2011 – 09:08
Subject: AC School

Great course for beginners and for people with experience alike. I have a year and a half of experience in the field and I was able to use this course to really tie everything together. I wasn’t very good at the electrical and trouble shooting parts of the business. Harold and Eric take an approach that really brings all the elements of the HVAC field together in an easy to understand package. There were some guys in the class that didn’t know anymore than how to turn on a thermostat, now they are at the same level as me! Makes me wish I had taken this class a year ago!

Matthew Frechette
March 18, 2011 – 14:09
Subject: Climb on Board!

Growing up in New England I thought AC was an open window! After two weeks and two note books I have realized that a potential career awaits me in HVAC. I highly recommend this school for the insightful lectures and hands-on practical training and the network of alumni and fellow tradesmen.

Brandon Montez
March 18, 2011 – 10:10
Subject:

This school is really good. I never knew i could learn so must in three weeks. Im very impress with the teachers and there able to have you learn this material. I highly recommend this school. Thank you Eric and Harold.

florenzo hurtado
March 17, 2011 – 13:28
Subject: life changing course

coming to this school was the best thing I have ever done. I did not expect to learn so much in such a short time Harold and Eric are great teachers of the trade. they make sure you leave here with confidence and knowledge of the AC / and Heating trade in little as two weeks. My family and I thank you.

John Shanyfelt
March 17, 2011 – 08:44
Subject: HVAC

This is an incredable school!!!!!!!! You will learn everything you need to go in the field and be an effective tech for any company. The Instructors will work with you untill you fully understand everything. You will leave this school with knowledge equal to or greater than techs that have been in the field for years. It is unreal the amount of knowledege you are taught in two weeks. The back ground of the instructors is very impressive and very wide spread between the two. If it has happen in the industry they have knowledge of it pass and future. Dont waste your time or money anywhere else. They take pride in every student which is not typical in most schools. You will do more than just read a book and look at a white board you will have you hands on the tools and systems and componets dont know to many local HVAC schools that can say you will do work on real equipment do you? I challenge to call and find one that can say yes and teach you in two and half weeks. The cost is untouchable anywhere. For all Veterians this course can be paid for by several different oganizations. Just ask when you call and they can direct you in right direction. Thanks Harold and Eric for your true concern of all your students future sucess in the industry of HVAC.

Tommy Holcomb aka (Bat Man)
March 17, 2011 – 08:12
Subject: HVAC in 2 weeks

I never knew I could learn so much in 2 weeks. I am very pleased with Harold & Eric as instructors. If you are interested in the HVAC trade. Don’t waste your time with the other schools, save your money & time. Come to Central Texas ac and refrigeration.

Alex
February 28, 2011 – 13:44
Subject: HVAC Training

This school was very educational for me. The instructors are very Knowledgeable. I am very pleased and confident in my skills obtained though the course. Keep up the great work.

Clayton Dockins
February 28, 2011 – 13:38
Subject: hvac school!

Before I started this school I had no prior experiance with refrigeration and heating. After the first day I was already understanding the refrigeration cycle.The teachers are very smart and willing to work with you if you have problems. They make it very easy to understand. Very affordable. The instructors Harold and Eric very good at helping you understand everything you need to know. The hands on training gets your hands on every aspect of the feild.

Scott Heronimus
February 28, 2011 – 13:28
Subject: Testimonial

This is an excellent school to quickly learn the fundamentials of refrigeration in a practical, hands-on environment. Eric & Harold have years of experience and *know how to teach* students at any level.

warren thompson
February 28, 2011 – 13:22
Subject:

this is a great school it has great teachers in harold and eric they are very mellow and teach with patience and care no pressure i would recommend this school to everyone thank you very much

Tony L.
February 28, 2011 – 12:48
Subject:

i drove 9 hrs for this class and it’s worth every moment. Eric and Harold system helped me understand fully how the AC and refrigeration system works. for someone with no experience to totally understanding of refrigeration and ac in 2 weeks, i’m totally grateful. thank you, Eric and Harold.

Nicolaus Christ
February 28, 2011 – 12:37
Subject: Central Texas A/C and Refrigeration School

I came across the school while searching the Internet, sent them an email with some questions and Eric called me the next day. I came in to take a tour on Thursday. I prayed about it and decided to start that following Monday. I was nervous when I started but by the end of the first day I felt confident I made the right decision. During the first week, a guy came in from another College, which cost him $18,000 and 2 years, and he had some a/c questions and he didn’t feel very confident about his skills. I feel very confident in what I have learned in just 2 1/2 weeks. And from dealing with a/c techs coming to my house in the past, I believe that I am more knowledgeable then those techs, and could walk up to any a/c system and take it on. Thank you Harold and Eric for all you have done!

Kevin Barrow
February 28, 2011 – 12:31
Subject: Central Texas A/C and Refrigeration

For anyone interested or even thinking about HVAC, you really need to put this school on the top of your list. There are a few different reasons in which you need to consider while your checking out your options. To begin with im not sure how many people have eight months or more to set in class without a job, I know I didn’t and the course is only two and a half weeks here. Another major plus that I know everyone cares about is cost. You cannot beat the price of the course at this facility. Compare the pricing to other schools and you’ll quickly realize what im talking about. Normally a person questions how much can you learn in a two week period versus the long months at other locations. Ill let you know now that anyone who has the desire to learn a new trade in a workable amount of time regardless of prior experience this is the place to be. Between Mr Harold and Mr Eric you will finish up your class in the two weeks and be amazed at what these guys can teach you. They are very student minded and will ensure you know what you are doing from the very start until you you take your finals and they’ll have you ready to get out there in the job market and find yourself the job you been looking for. Thanks for everything!

Sean Bigge
February 28, 2011 – 12:15
Subject:

This course was compact yet well paced. I was impressed by the step by step process and hands on experience that tied everything togather. The process was fun and gave me a solid base in trouble shooting any unit. If you would like to learn AC and heating repair I would sugest this course.

Nathan Altman
February 28, 2011 – 12:03
Subject: great course

When i first seen the course online i thought there is no way that i could learn to be a HVAC tech and be certified in only 2 weeks. Now that I have completed the course i am confident that I will have no problems working as an HVAC tech. This course is very well put together with lots of hands on training and small class sizes. I would highly recommend this class to any of my friends or family.

Carlos Abido
February 13, 2011 – 21:21
Subject: Central Texas HVAC School

These 2 ½ wks of class were intense but Harold and Eric’s methodology and years of experience made each topic clear and to the point for the whole program. The school is seriously committed to the students’ learning even when the student is a complete newbie.

If you think you will not learn a lot in 2 ½ wks, visit the school and check out the lab.

The price is the best in the market. You can search this out.

If you are still not convinced, call or send me an email and I’ll fix your AC. ☺

Carlos Abido 512-6570052 leao2004@gmail.com

Donavon Opp
February 09, 2011 – 15:35
Subject: A/C and Refrigeration School

I wanted to say what an amazing experience I had attending your 2 1/2 week course taught by Instructors, Harold Stockton and Eric Shavandi. I was sceptical about being able to learn all the different aspects of A/C and refrigeration in such a short period of time. We not only learned everything you need to know we where able to teach it when testing for our final. I’ve completed the course with the confidence to go out and apply for HVAC tech positions even though I had no experience in the field before this class. I pray for more blessings and continued success for Eric and Harold.

Donavon Opp

adrian bermudez
February 09, 2011 – 15:05
Subject: Awesome School

i took this program because i was tired of been workin at dead end jobs, ans i wanted to do better for me and my family. if somebody tells you that is not possible to learn hoe refrigeration and ac units work in only 2 and half weeks is because the haven’t been here yet, but i did and im telling you IT IS POSSIBLE IF U GOT TO THE RITE PLACE like this one

chris wright
February 09, 2011 – 14:53
Subject: impressive course

I had no clue that a person who had zero experience in the ac field could learn it this quick, I had originally thought that id REMEMBER enough to get by, but it seems that Ive learned the start of a career and I thank Harold and Eric very much for giving me the necessary tools to one day help provide for my family. Two great OLD men.

Gilbert Guerrero Jr.
February 09, 2011 – 14:42
Subject: HVAC training

This school will be a new start for me, and my family. I wasnt really wanting to come,and inprove my life, but this is the best thing I have done in the last nine years. Thank you Twc, and this school, I look at myself a whole lot different now.

max houston
February 09, 2011 – 14:37
Subject: a/c repair

instructures are very knowledable in all areas of a/c and the electrical power and control circuits in a/c i was quite amamed that we were able to learn as much as we did in two weeks .if you have a fairly good mechanical background this would be a very good school for anyone wanting to be certified in a/c systems

bryan bowers
February 09, 2011 – 14:33
Subject: school

school was grate i loved it

Michael M.
February 09, 2011 – 14:29
Subject: HVAC Training & Testing

All I can say is that this is a very good school to learn a new trade to make your life better. Also the instructors are great, if you have a problem or weakness they will help you until you get it right.

matthew
January 20, 2011 – 08:24
Subject: CTARS, student Testimonial

Class at this school has givin me braod capilbility of options in the skills and trades today that are in high damand. Not only are the intructors great poeple but they seem to really care about thier students, The scedule is a little nerve racking with the amout of material but Eric and Harald make sure each student understands the lessons needed to pass this corse. Hope you get what you need out of this school as moch as i did

Ramses B. Manuel
January 19, 2011 – 14:32
Subject: HVAC training

If you are looking for a school for HVAC and Refrigeration I would highly recommend this school. I started with no knowledge of AC and Refrigeration and after taking this class for two and half weeks I can say that I’ve learned and understand a lot. Harold and Eric are very good instructors and they care about their students to make sure that their students understands, knows and can show how AC and refrigeration works.Thanks Harold and Eric for your patience and taking the time helping us learn. Keep up the good work …

Sincerely, Ramses B. Manuel

Marc Resa
January 19, 2011 – 14:26
Subject: Central Texas HVAC/Ref.

After 18 years in the water/wastewater field I was let go by my employer, I didn’t know what I wanted to do, but I knew I didn’t want to stay in water/wastewater any longer. I wanted to learn a new trade and came to Eric and Harold to learn HVAC and refrigeration. I was not sure if I could do it, there was so much material to learn and it was intimidating. After 2 1/2 weeks I now know more than I thought I could ever learn. I thank both of them for helping me to gain back my confidence and a positive attitude to start a new life. I cannot say enough about these two guys, the methods they use to teach work, if you are thinking of coming here, I guarantee you, it will be the best decision you will ever make.

Brian Tubbs
January 19, 2011 – 12:44
Subject: Central Texas A/C and Refrigeration School

I highly recommend this school if you want a career in the HVAC industry. Both instructors Eric and Harold are very knowledgeable and know the HVAC industry inside and out. They take the time to teach every student everything they need to know to go out in the field and do the job right the first time with confidence. If you are looking for a job or a career change think about HVAC. When you graduate from this school you will not ever be without a job. In comparison to the other schools in the area you get more training in my opinion because of the one on one time. For the price you won’t be paying a school loan for the rest of your life!!! Again, thanks Eric and Harold for teaching me the “right” way to work in the field.

ray lara
January 19, 2011 – 10:35
Subject: hvac school

What a ride, I have never learned so much as i did here at this school. If your an hvac tech, i highly recomend this school.. You never stop learning. Harold and Eric are the best teachers ive ever known.Keep up the good job guys Thanks again…

Todd LeMaster
January 19, 2011 – 09:16
Subject:

For HVAC training and EPA certification this school is the biggest bang for your buck hands down! I came in with very little knowledge. I now have a great knowledge base and confidence to move into the industry with a lot to offer, that will earn me a great wage. The 3 step learning method of the school really allows the information to “become” knowledge, and the “hands on” time with equipment and tools is invaluable. Harold and Eric really care about the success of each student. Thanks guys for putting your passion towards helping us learn some really “cool” and “hot” stuff. Keep moving forward! Todd LeMaster

coty sippel
January 03, 2011 – 18:01
Subject:

I took night classes. Made monthly payments. Easy material taught in a way everyone understands. Got universal in three months. Highly reccomenddx.

james pantermuehl
December 20, 2010 – 14:46
Subject:

I was very impressed by the classroom profressors. They are very patient and very cultural accepting and undertanding. I would recommend this class and school for anyone intrested in AC or refrigeration.

Jimmy Ly
December 20, 2010 – 14:40
Subject:

I was glad to attend this trade school . I think this will help me and my family alot. If any body want to change their life around . This school could help. Thanks to the best instructor Mr. Harlod and Mr. Eric.

Rolando Mejia
December 20, 2010 – 10:50
Subject: feed back

I can not tell you all the good things abou ac that I learn in this two weeks from Harrol ,and Eric . if you want to learn Hvac this is the place.

Michael Cutler
December 17, 2010 – 11:02
Subject: Hvac school

The Central Texas AC school was intense in a way that made me learn not just memorize information for a written test.The best proprietary school I have ever experienced.Thanks Eric and Harold.

Brandon Heaton
December 17, 2010 – 10:47
Subject: School comments

Great information; got alot more out of school than I ever expected. The instructors were very knowledgable about subject matter. Over all a great investment for the money as compared to other schools.

Alejandro Camarena
December 17, 2010 – 06:43
Subject: testimonial

I came to this class not knowing anything and today is my last day in class and I feel very confidence to walk in to a unit and work is a great course

Mark Marquez
December 17, 2010 – 06:36
Subject: schooling

This school is great. If your interested in learning HVAC I recommend this school the instructors are great and they will take time to teach you if you don’t know, but by far this is the best school around for learning HVAC…Eric and Harold are great guys very knowledgeable as well…

Karl Mossner
December 17, 2010 – 06:25
Subject:

Very pleased, with the school-learned alot, in short 2 and half weeks. Instructors were very informative, and were easy to learn, made me want to do very well in this school. If this is what you want to do I would come to this school. And you to will be pleased and be a good tech.

Fred Garcia
November 30, 2010 – 15:31
Subject: HVAC Training

If you are looking for a career in HVAC or for a career change, I highly recommend Central Texas AC and Refrigeration. The small classes and convineint hours, not to mention the outstanding teachers make it a worth while learning experience for anyone.

John Cadena
November 22, 2010 – 19:05
Subject:

If you are interested in HVAC & Refrigeration I strongly recommend this school. Eric and Harold will teach you what you need to know to get started on a life changing career. From day one it’s hands on training.

Bobby Haas
November 19, 2010 – 14:20
Subject: HVAC Training class and EPA (seminar)

Harold an Eric take time to help the students understand any question you may have. Do not hesitate to ask. Fun classes. Geat comradery with fellow students. As a whole, we all agree it is a terrfic price for all is done in 2 1/2 weeks. Thanks Eric, Thanks Harold.

Ruben Santillan
November 18, 2010 – 09:48
Subject: Central Texas AC Refrigeration School

I don’t have enough words to express the gratitude that I have for both Harold and Eric. You men have been AWESOME. I walked in with zero knowledge of AC and Refrigeration and now I can say I have obtained a skill that will always have a strong demand. I researched the school and with the help of the American GI Forum I was able to attend the 2 1/2 week course. I was unsure that I was going to be able to graduate with such little time but Eric and Harold took their time in teaching us how to get a job and how to keep it. For that I am grateful and I won’t let you guys down. Thanks so much!

James Ford
November 18, 2010 – 04:24
Subject: Testimonial

Having worked 24 years in residential and light commercial construction, as a framer and as a superintendent, I never thought I could learn a more technical trade, without years of training and thousands of dollars. Central Texas AC and Refrigeration proved I could not only learn HVAC within three weeks, for a minimal cost but become certified as a service technician. My only regret is that I did not do this when I first started in construction. Sincerely, James Ford Georgetown, Texas.

Andrew Feazell
November 17, 2010 – 17:51
Subject: # 1 A/C School in Central Texas

I highly recommend this school if you want a career in the HVAC industry. Both instructors Eric and Harold are very knowledgeable and know the HVAC industry inside and out. They take the time to teach every student everything they need to know to go out in the field and do the job right the first time with confidence. If you are looking for a job or a career change think about HVAC. When you graduate from this school you will not ever be without a job. In comparison to the other schools in the area you get more training in my opinion because of the one on one time. For the price you won’t be paying a school loan for the rest of your life!!! Again, thanks Eric and Harold for teaching me the “right” way to work in the field.

Travis Stephens
November 17, 2010 – 10:39
Subject:

I highly recommend Central Texas AC and Refrigeration school to anyone at all interested in a career in the industry. The price of the school in comparison to the amount of knowledge you’ll receive from Harold and Eric almost makes it seem like they may be cheating themselves. I knew nothing about AC/Refrigeration when I first enrolled and now that I have graduated I feel confident I can go to any company and feel prepared and knowledgable enough to work on any system. They spend as much time as you need just one-on-one with you to ensure that you not memorize, but understand everything you need to. For the price, this is your best choice in the entire central Texas area for HVAC training.

tirso a. garcia
November 17, 2010 – 09:47
Subject: hvac

now i fill confedend because what i learn i will thell my friend

Cruz
November 17, 2010 – 08:39
Subject: HVAC Training

i would highly recommerd this school to anyone intrested in the AC & Refrigeration Industry. Eric and Harold are both great guys and teach 1 on 1. The school is great on working with ur scheculde. Plus its the quickest and least expensive school in Central Texas. Worth every Dollar! Thanks !

Tommy Ray Bradley
November 16, 2010 – 14:46
Subject:

I highly recommend Central Texas AC and Refrigeration School’s program. For the first time I feel like I am marketable and have a future in an industry that will always have a strong demand for qualified HVAC Technicians. I truly appreciate what the training has done for me. The training is ABSOLUTELY worth the price of admission!!!

Brian
November 03, 2010 – 10:22
Subject:

This course gets down to business. Highly motivated and experienced instructors. If your wanting a career in HVAC and you want to know the fundamentals of the trade Central Texas AC and Refrigeration School is best place to learn. Learn the theories and then put your hands to work in class and in the labs. Thanks Harold and Eric for helping me get started in my new career!

MARK S.
October 29, 2010 – 07:41
Subject: A/C CLASS

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CLASS. LIKED MY INSTRUCTOR ALOT. REALLY PUTS THINGS IN TERMS U CAN UNDERSTAND. REALLY WORTH THE MONEY. M.S.

Mike B.
October 27, 2010 – 17:42
Subject: Central Texas AC and Refrigeration School

Thank you Mr. Stockton and Mr. Shahvandi. I really appreciate your dedication and passion for doing all you could do to teach me. The opportunities to learn were non-stop, right to the end. It’s alot of material to cover in 12 days.

Thanks,

Mike Blakeslee (Los Angeles, CA)

Edward Huerta
October 26, 2010 – 10:40
Subject: The Best AC&Refrigeration School

One of the best ways of teaching. I really enjoyed the method of how the Hvac program was taught, and the hands on training from the instructors……Harold and Eric have over 40 plus years experience and two of the nice guys, that take the time and concern in each new student they teach. I would recommend this program to anyone young or old for a well rounded AC/Refrigerant Program. I am glad, I research other Hvac school, before I picked “The Best Hvac School” Thanks Guys!!!!!!!!!!!!soryued@yahoo.com Sincerely ED Huerta

Calvin Lock
October 13, 2010 – 06:12
Subject: School House

This school has found the key to unlock students learning. I have learned a lot about refrigeration and electricity. The instructors are very knowledgable in this trade. The instructors are very patient and will work with students until they learn. I recommend this school to anyone interested in learning hvac. American GI Forum National Veterans Outreach Program.

Roque Escobar
September 22, 2010 – 13:12
Subject: HVAC Training

Central Texas AC and Refrigeration is a great school.The instuctor was very detailed and to the point.you learn everything from basic troubleshooting to the complete refrigeration system,ice makers,and deep freezing units.I would highly recomend this class to anyone who is looking for a career change or anyone wanting to be able to work on their own system at home.

Stan Doss
September 22, 2010 – 12:56
Subject: Great job guys!

Think of Eric and Harold as coaches. You become a player and they will define, explain, and allow you to deliver the plays. This is fast paced, but steady enough to absorb and put into action. They are very knowledgable and have a clear vision of what it takes to be an asset to any emloyer in HVAC/R.

Thanks so much!

Fidel A. Morales E.
September 22, 2010 – 12:28
Subject: Best HVAC Training

If you are looking for a school with hands on training experience and fast pase learning, this is the school for you. With Erick and Harold not only will you learn but have fun with it also. The teachers make shure you know the material before moving on, and they take the time to teach you 1 on 1. Even if you do not know anything about A/C you will leave here with great knowledge and know the actual core of the refrigeration cycle. If you want to make a change in your life with teachers that prepare you for any problem out there in your field dont wait any more.

Colby Noah
September 22, 2010 – 12:15
Subject: Take This Program!

I came here straight out of high school with no knowledge of air conditioning or refrigeration what so ever. Now after just two weeks my fellow classmates and I know more than most current HVAC techs. I initially was planning to atttend ACC to achieve my EPA certificate but that would have taken me two years. This only took me two weeks and I now have a very good knowledge of exactly how air conditioning and refrigeration systems work, all along with being taught by two of the most intelligent men I have ever met, Eric and Harold.

Derrick Steward
September 08, 2010 – 09:49
Subject: HVAC Training

A great learning experience. The commitment, positive energy, and dedication Eric and Harold bring to the class is exceptional to say the least. After going over the material in class the hands on experience in the lab really enables you to grasp the material better. This class is the opportunity of a lifetime the fact that it is so affordable was truly a blessing. Thank you Harold for your patience and Eric for providing me with the opportunity to provide a better future for my family.

John Yanik
September 03, 2010 – 10:36
Subject: HVAC

This school is by far the quickest and least expensive option to learn about HVAC. If you need your certification this course will help you get there.

brian pillow
September 03, 2010 – 07:18
Subject:

when i came in i did not know anything about hvac except adding buckets and minor troubleshooting.i did not think i could learn it all in 2 weeks but it’s definetly doable when you have knowledgeable instructors that care about your success.imet some great guys in class and appreciate everything Eric,Harold,Oscar did to help.

Paul Flores
September 02, 2010 – 13:26
Subject: Great School

This school is excellent. I came in not knowing anything about this career field, by the time I was done with the first day of class, I knew a great deal of the system. I highly recommend this school to anybody interested in entering this career field.

Luis Orozco
September 02, 2010 – 13:22
Subject: A/C Technician School

If you want to become a competent service technician and you don’t have a lot of time or money, then this is the school for you. Central A/C and Refrigeration can have you trained in as little as two weeks. The classes are intense and focused and your progresss is continually measured to make sure you understand the material. You will learn all aspects of refrigeration and air conditioning including heat and electric furnaces. You will learn basic electricity and electronics as they apply to the air conditioning industry. The instructors keep it simple and make it easy to learn. Most importantly, you’ll have lots of hands on practice and will be ready to hit the ground ready and ready for your first interview. I highly recommend this school!

ryan peschel
August 27, 2010 – 09:02
Subject: fedback

When I came and saw the class and they said they had a 2 1/2 weeks course. I thought that was crazy to learn all of that with in that short time but I did. The teacher Harold is a great teacher and so is Eric, the course did not cost that much but you learn more than you would at a reguler HVAC school.

Josh Potts
August 25, 2010 – 02:31
Subject: Graduating class of mid August….

hey yall we had some good times in class the seven of us. plus Harold and Eric..so I was thinking if were all going to be in this industry maybe some point down the line we can help each other out. you can text anytime or gimme a shout 512.986.0295

alfredo gacria
August 19, 2010 – 17:09
Subject:

during my time at central Texas ac and refrigeration school i attended the 12 week night class. Coming in as a full time worker i didn’t think i could do but the teachers Eric and Harold are really great teachers and helped me to understand everything alot better and took there time explaining and really getting into details with the teaching. I thank them for all their hard work and patience for providing me with all the material to succeed and have a successful career thank you Eric and harold. sincerely Alfredo Garcia

Daniel Cervantes
August 18, 2010 – 05:48
Subject:

The Central Texas AC and Refrigeration School is a great school to attend. Me being a recent Veteran got refered to this school and honestly i didn’t know what to expect. The instructors work with you at a one to one bases if you don’t understand the information being tought they break it down to a way that you can familiarize yourself with it and understand it. You really get your moneys worth and this is not a school where you come and sit down through some boring class oh no you get hands on the very first day. I recommend this school to everybody out there who still doesn’t know what to do as far as education goes even those who are looking for something different and especially veterans who recently got discharged.

I want to thank Eric and Harold for being great instructors and supporting our veterans. Semper FI,

adam
August 17, 2010 – 13:07
Subject: the right decision

Great school. It is very compact but you learn a lot of material quickly but you remember it not memorize it. I found it a great way to learn and it opens doors that you didn’t know were there. Harlold and Eric are both great and help you learn without feeling discouraged. I would recommend them to anyone thinking about getting into HVAC.

Kurt Eickelberg
August 17, 2010 – 09:10
Subject: HVAC training

I was very impressed with how the subject matter was presented and demonstrated. The instructors were able to distill down a lot of information into the essentials necessary to be competent in this field. They were very careful in making sure that the students knew the material and the procedures before leaving the school.

Josh Potts
August 17, 2010 – 08:21
Subject: GREAT PROGRAM!

Harlod is a great instructor. He genuinly desires the very best for each and every student. He teaches every student every peice of material before moving on. Going to Central Texas AC refrigeration School was probably the best decision I have ever made. Thanks for everything Harold and Eric!

u.t
August 03, 2010 – 11:49
Subject:

i really learn alot in two weeks . at first i thought it impossible to learn anything in two weeks. i would recommended this school to everyone who wants tobe in HVAC career. The instructor is excellence.

Jimmy Albiter
July 16, 2010 – 09:03
Subject:

Yo no sabia nada de AC y lelectronics, ahora que termine la escuela nunca pense que iba a prender tan rapido muchas cosas, esas clases se te quedan para siempre, y me de la oportunidad de agarrar un trabajor mejor. Tal vez un mejor salario pagado que ningun otro tipos de trabajos. Esta es una muy buena escuela que te enseña y te ayuda en corto tiempo.

Rodolfo Flores JR.
July 15, 2010 – 11:39
Subject: Great experience

This school is a great school for some one who’s looking for a great career and industry to get involved with. Ive met alot of great people in this school and shared good moments with them including my teachers. Thanks to them and my abilty to be super smart i got a job the next day of my graduation! come check the school out you wont regret it. Thank you. sincerely JR.

Deon M.
July 15, 2010 – 10:46
Subject: Good School

For anyone reading these testimonials, I am sure the one of the questions on your mind is…is this course worth the money? I answer with an overwhelming YES! In two weeks you will learn more material than you would think you would be able to consume. That is the beauty of it. The faster you can learn the info the faster you can start practicing the trade. Not to mention CTARS has good instructors who happen to be good people. I say go for it!!

Dave Petty
July 10, 2010 – 15:07
Subject: 2.5 week AC and Refrigeration class

I have been an Semiconductor mantenence technician for 30 years and ” I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired of it”…no jobs so I needed to get myself retrained. I have taken countless semiconductor equipment specific training courses, and have even tried a HVAC course in a Junior college. Compairitivly speaking, this course is by far the best training I have ever recieved. The passion for teaching of these instructors is what puts this school on a whole other level of education. It has been well worth the money out of my pocket.

Gilbert J. Pamanian
June 24, 2010 – 13:59
Subject: Feedback

This school is the greatest. I thoughtI would never get all of this information down and take the EPA. But I was proven wrong and passed. Eric and Harold are the greatest instructor. They have done the impossible. I wan to thank those 2 guys and the rest of the class.

Gary Lee
June 24, 2010 – 13:35
Subject: Unbelievable

When I signed up for the refrigeration course i didn’t believe it was possible to absorb so much information in such a short time. Being a California building contractor I knew nothing about air conditioning and refrigeration, but at the in of the course, I was able to understand the complete operation, troubleshooting , and repair of refrigeration units. Great teaching. Great price. Worth every minute.

Doug Pujdak
June 24, 2010 – 12:24
Subject: FEEDBACK

Speaking from personal experience with other HVAC education, I can proudly say Central Tech gets it right, just enough theory to apply to a hands on experience. Naturally, one will always question the amount of knowledge one can attain in TWO WEEKS, but Eric and Harold teach the basics in its simplest form so that everyone can put into practice what they have learned. Job well done.

Daniel Peters
June 24, 2010 – 10:28
Subject: great training

I must say I was skeptical coming into the program that I would actually be able to learn all that is needed to work in the HVAC field in two weeks. For anyone thinking of attending, let me just say that there is no need to be skeptical. There is no emphasis on theory here, the basics are covered and the rest is HANDS-ON training. Harold and Eric cover everything that you need to know to service and repair HVAC systems, and they make sure that you have an understanding of the concepts. There is extensive interaction and they are constantly asking questions in order to gauge your comprehension of what you are learning. I am confident now that I have completed the course that I am ready to walk up to any system and service, diagnose and repair. This is a great deal, if you are serious about going to work in the AC field, this school is for you. If you want to sit around in class for a year or two, you should go pay the big bucks at one of the colleges. These guys teach you everything you need to know and have you ready to go to work in two weeks, AWESOME. So if you have bills to pay, can’t afford to go to school for a year or two and can’t pay $15k-$20 to do it, you should come here. This program exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend it to anyone serious about WORKING in the HVAC field.

Tim Pillers
June 23, 2010 – 20:26
Subject: School Feedback

I found this school on craigslist and called and spoke to Eric, all I wanted to know what was their graduation rate and employment success for their students, Eric gave me that info and also took the time to find out a little about my background. After a short conversation over the phone I realized that Eric is truly driven from the success he brings to others, he showed this quality by educating me about a free program for Vets education atAmerican GI Forum National Veterans Outreach Program.

While attending the school Harold Stockton was my primary instructor, Harold is very knowledgeable in the fundamentals of all HVAC and refrigeration systems. Not only is he well educated he also has a way of making the course very easy to understand. Both Harold and Eric are very willing to go out of there way to make sure you understand the operation of the system even if that means coming in early or staying late to work one on one with you.

Some of the things that surprised me the most about this course was the amount that both of these instructors are able to teach you in such a short time. I was also impressed with the availability to get your hands on the equipment and that you do actually get to practice brassing, charging, vacuuming, troubleshooting and practicing with all the tools you well use in the hvac&r field.

I would recommend this course to anyone looking to start in the field of hvac&r. I would also like to thank Eric and Harold for the opportunity.

Sincerely,

Timothy Pillers

GUS GARCIA
June 18, 2010 – 11:47
Subject: Quality Education

I want to share my experience regarding my time at Central Texas AC School. I attended the 12 week night class from 7pm-10pm. I worked fulltime during this period and I was able to stay fully motivated and focused. I attribute my success in completing the course to the instructors and to the cirriculum they provided. I have always been a firm believer that fundamentals is the key to success in any avenue of life, and fundamentals is the foundation in which this cirriculum is based upon. With that being said I strongly recommend Central Texas AC School. Lastly, thank you Eric and Harold for your hard work, and for providing me with tools I need to succeed in my new career. Sincerly, Gus Garcia.

Richard Whitaker
June 03, 2010 – 19:21
Subject:

This class is something to be very proud of. I come from a back ground of working cattle.Harold and Erik teach you this trade in a way that anyone can learn.Skeptical because of my distance that i have to travel, ihad to pray that it would be worth it. I travel from Lockhart texas to North Austin daily.I can now get up and look forward to a brighter future thanks to the teaching and hands on that Erik andHarold show you.Ihave already recieved a couple of job offers.If any one out there would like to consider a brighter future , I by all means recommend giving Erik a call.

mike eaken
June 03, 2010 – 19:04
Subject: very fun and fast paced program good school

i went to this school knowing nothing about hvac, and left there knowing everything bout hvac. very good one on one training and teachers. harold and eric are good instructers that care and go extra mile, other schools do not, that what i liked bout school. i got my epa certification ang now working at good company. THANKS ERIC FOR GOING EXTRA MILE FOR ME

mike eaken
June 03, 2010 – 19:01
Subject: very fun and fast paced program good school

i went to this school knowing nothing about hvac, and left there knowing everything bout hvac. very good one on one training and teachers. harold and eric are good instructers that care and go extra mile, other schools do not, that what i liked bout school. i got my epa certification ang now working at good company. THANKS ERIC FOR GOING EXTRA MILE FOR ME

Thomas Schoell
May 21, 2010 – 13:02
Subject: GOT A JOB

Hello to all. Thought I might take a minute to again thank Eric and Harold. Today is just my third day out of school and I start work on Monday at 7:00 a.m. I am totally stoked! I am going to work for a construction company who has a job going on at the University of Texas. I will be doing a little bit of other things but because of my A/C and Refrigeration Certificate and my Universal E.P.A. license achieved through this school the company hired ME. That’s right they could hire anybody to swing a hammer but not just anybody has the knowledge I now possess about Heating and AirConditioning. So once again let me recommend this school to everybody looking to advance their knowledge in a field that has a lot of growth potential. GOOD LUCK to all what are you waiting for? CALL NOW!

Mark Ferrell
May 20, 2010 – 17:31
Subject: Three Thumbs Up

I made a major decision leaving the Semiconductor Industry. I am very glad I did. Eric has done an outstanding job putting the required learning together for a 2 week school. The classes are small and the time spent to make sure each student understands is the best I have seen. I am Universal certified with the EPA and am now working as a field foreman for a local company doing commercial HVAC/R. My highest recommendation to anyone.

Thank You Eric. Mark Ferrell

Joey Alderete
May 19, 2010 – 10:35
Subject:

I have just finished the 2 1/2 week course and learned a whole of information. I really learned alot from Eric and Harold they are really dedicated in teaching you in a way so that you learn. They are willing to come before or stay after class to make sure you do understand. I already have a job lined up due to this class. So apply now for this class you will enjoy it and learn alot.

Jeffrey Hinkley
May 18, 2010 – 13:56
Subject: Awesome School

These past two weeks have been a life experience, that’s for sure. I started off not knowing my right from my left. By the time I graduated and passed my universal EPA liscence test on the first try, I knew that I had just achieved in two weeks what people go to two year colleges for. Now that is a sense of achievement. The outcome definitely would not have been achievable without the outstanding teaching and dedication that Herald and Eric had for the class. They know HVAC&R inside and out, and if you listen and apply what they teach you to your studies, then you will know the basic principals of the field like the back of your hand. This school has the greatest teaching methods to it with it’s hands on, straight to the point books, broken-down diagrams, and everything you need to know verbal instructions. Don’t let a good thing slip by you. If you are looking for the best teaching in this field, then come here and challenge yourself.

Jeff Love
May 14, 2010 – 13:59
Subject: You will learn

My first thought of getting a HVAC cert. in two weeks i really didnt think i would learn everything i needed to know.Now it is the end of week two and i have a whole new out look on this school i learned more than i thought i could handle. The small classes and and instructores that know how to break everything down “one wire at a time” if i had to do it again i would and i strongly recomend this school to any that needs a career change or would like to beef upyour resume.

Marek Kiszkiel
May 14, 2010 – 11:17
Subject: Excellent program

I’ve been attending the course for past two weeks. During this time I’ve learned the basics of refrigeration and electricity and had hands on training in servicing the equipment, brazing and making copper fittings. I’ve learned how to wire and troubleshoot electric problems as well as problems with cooling and heating The instructors are very knowledgable and very patient. They spare no effort to answer all the questions. I would recommend this school to anyone wanting to learn the trade. Sincerely Marek Kiszkiel

Harold Stockton
May 14, 2010 – 10:56
Subject: Compressed learning

Having been in the HVAC&R industry since 1968 I have always suspected that there must be a relatively shorter path to teaching the basics of both electrical and refrigeration principles than currently is being used in the industry.

What Central Texas Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration School has done is to adopt the same methodology as the military uses in teaching their own trade and skills training. From that, this school has arrived at a radical method of simplifying the learning curve and time compression to deliver a student through all that they will need to enter this industry with the needed skills to be a basic technition with enough practical hands-on knowledge and experience to be an immediate and valued employee to any company in this industry.

And from that, being equipped with a full EPA Univresal licence, these students have an immediate employability anywhere in the nation. All of the above is a tremendous benefit for the future employer and these students.

Thomas Schoell
May 08, 2010 – 10:37
Subject: School Feedback

I have gone through the HVAC training and although I was somewhat skeptical at first to learn all of the material in such a short period of time. I am totally satisfied with this school. The price was exceptionally low and the training was exceptionally high. I highly recommend to anyone thinking of going into the HVAC field to consider Central Texas AC and Refrigeration School as their choice. Teachers Harold and Eric are not only very knowledgeable but also helpful. They answer all questions and review anything you need. The school is also small enough that they are able to give a lot of one on one if needed. Good luck to all who choose HVAC field and much thanks to Harold and Eric for the knowledge I now have as I go into this field of service.